our leadership

Leadership team

Russ Gregg
Head of School

Nathan Ziegler
Upper School Principal

Leslie Smith
Lower School Principal

Darrell Gillespie
Head of Family Ministry

Kara Schumann
Director of Admissions

Jim Stigman
Head of Institutional Advancement

John Villas
Head of Finance & Operations

board of directors

The Board of Directors serve to provide strategic direction and ensure the long-term viability, stability,
and Christian fidelity of the mission of Hope Academy.

Mike Brocker, CLU, ChFC, Legacy Wealth, LLC (Advancement & Legacy Fund Chair)
Wayne Bugg, Associate Executive Director, Society of St Vincent De Paul – Twin Cities (Current parent)
Hector Fernandez, CFO, Wealth and Investment Services, US Bank
Russ Gregg (treasurer), Co-Founder & Head of School, Hope Academy (Ex oficio)
Dr. Donna Harris, President, Minnehaha Academy
Dan Olson (chair), Managing Director, Anselm House; Spreading Hope Network (Current Parent)
Brad Pieper, VP, Lexington Manufacturing (HSEC Chair)
Robin Maynard, Counsel, Lathrop GPM LLC
Doug Smith, (secretary), 3M (retired) (Finance chair)
Steve Tourek, Senior VP & General Counsel, Marvin Windows & Doors (Governance chair)

Tom Boardman, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg (Legacy Fund)
Karen Brown
, President, Edge Consulting (Legacy Fund)
Rich Cammack
, President, Cammack Partners (Facility Committee)
Joe DeGroot, Asset Manager, Prins Bank (Advancement Committee)
Paul Guidera, Director of Real Estate, Caribou Coffee (Facility Committee)
C.R. Hackworthy, Anchor Real Estate Group (Facility Committee)
Carla Hamill, Hope Partner & Advocate (Advancement Committee)
Gary Hegenes, Founder, Hegenes Properties (retired) (Property Management – Facility Committee)
Dave Irvin, VP, HR & Finance, MN Adult & Teen Challenge (Facility Committee)
Eric Vagle, CEO, MN Adult & Teen Challenge (Facility Committee)
Terry Lijewski, VP, Scott Equipment (Advancement Committee)
Dave Senger, Shareholder, Moss & Barnett (Legacy Fund)
Dean Stinchfield, Senior VP, Sales, Winthrop Resources (Advancement Committee)
Brooke Vidlund, Business Development Manager, SportsEngine (Advancement Committee)

Honorary AdvisorsJeff Bird (Co-Founder), President, NBW Insurance (Board Chair 2000-2019)
 Brian Sullivan, CEO, Celcuity (Board Member, 2000-2021)